Ramblings of a Digital Educator

August 14, 2008

The ultimate mobile solution

Filed under: General Blogging — dtrask @ 4:44 pm

The ultimate mobile solution…my n800 and my cell phone. Here I sit at my campsite in beautiful Bar Harbor, Maine on a short two day camping trip…in front of a roaring campfire…typing this blog post. Thereś no wireless internet, but I have a $10 per month data plan (US Cellular EasyEdge unlimited) and through the magic of Bluetooth Im able to connect to the internet via my phone. I know, I know….what am I doing wasting my time blogging while Im vacationing? Well this is a mini-vacation…I´m sorta working while relaxing too. Being so close to the beginning of the school year with several projects unfinished…I needed to remain connected. I have some images to share, but I´m going to wait until Im back ¨fully on the grid¨ before I upload them…it´ll take forever via cell phone. Well…time to start cooking my steak! 🙂

Technorati Tags:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

