Ramblings of a Digital Educator

October 15, 2007

What about an iPhone?

Filed under: General Blogging,Mac OS X — dtrask @ 8:23 pm

Friday at the annual MaineEd conference I got a chance to play with an iPhone for a few minutes.  I also had the opportunity to talk to several people who have iPhones.  The general consensus was that it’s the very best cellphone they’ve ever owned…period.  I was pretty amazed by the capabilties.  While I think my Nokia N800 has greater capabilities overall, it is limited to a Wi-Fi connection where the iPhone can access the internet and so forth from either a Wi-Fi or cellular connection.  That’s pretty amazing.  I often imagine what it would be like to be able to surf the net while waiting for my wife to come out of the grocery store, while getting the car fixed, while waiting in a parking lot for my daughter to get out of practice…and so forth.  What I often wonder about is some of the other phones that supposedly do similar tasks, such as the Nokia N95.  Have you had any experience with the iPhone?  How about one of the others?  How does it impact your daily life?  Do you use it for your job or school?  Let me know…I’m toying with the idea of getting an iPhone at some point…or maybe something else?

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

