Ramblings of a Digital Educator

April 29, 2007

Two more days!

Filed under: General Blogging — dtrask @ 2:12 pm

It’s a rainy Sunday afternoon and here I sit watching cartoons with my son and typing on my laptop.  Life is good.  I’m a little excited and nervous as well.  On Tuesday afternoon I begin my next great adventure!  I’m off across the big pond to Seville, Spain for the first ever Ubuntu Education Summit (UES).  It’s my first time in Europe so I’m a little excited.  My trip is being taken care of by Canonical Ltd. and Mark Shuttleworth.  (Hey kids…look up Mark Shuttleworth and find out why he’s famous!)  Now for the part I’m a little nervous about?  On Thursday at about 2:00 p.m. (about 8:00 a.m. EDT) I have to make a presentation in front of school and government officials from all over the world!  Today is a good day to polish up my presentation and finish packing. 

FOR THE KIDS AT VCS…

Look up Mark Shuttleworth on Wikipedia…what are some really cool things that he has done?

I’m going to be arriving in Madrid, Spain at 7:35 on Wednesday morning…what will the weather be like?

When I finally arrive in Seville, Spain at 12:35 p.m. on Wednesday, what time will it be in Vassalboro?

When I arrive in Spain…how do I say “hello”?  Can you tell me what the Spanish word is?

Powered by ScribeFire.

1 Comment »

  1. David,

    Best of luck to you in Spain. I can’t wait to hear about this incredible experience.

    Comment by mrichme — April 29, 2007 @ 4:18 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

