Ramblings of a Digital Educator

November 11, 2006

I’m back!

Filed under: General Blogging — dtrask @ 11:37 pm

It’s been a wonderful week, but I’m glad to be back home.  Matt and I had a long flight home (red-eye with screaming baby), but we made it and then I made the 3 hour drive back to Vassalboro.  I was able to come home and crash…never meade it to bed….ended up on the couch for a few hours.  My intent is to get back on schedule as quickly as possible.  I would like to take the opportunity to thank the folks at Vassalboro Community School for making things go smoothly in my absence as well as supporting me all the way.  I’d like to thank Mark Shuttleworth and the Ubuntu team for having me at UDS Mtn. View.  Special thanks to Jim MacQuillan of the LTSP project for all he’s done for me in the past.  Oliver Grawert for his undying devotion to the Edubuntu Project.  Matt for his friendship and hard work as a co-director of NELS and so forth.  Last, but not least….my family for all their love and support.  Oh…and I almost forgot!  Copper (my chocolate lab) for being such a great friend.  So….I’m back, but my mind is racing.  I have so many cool ideas I’m hoping to implement at VCS.  I can’t wait to get back to the kids and share what I’ve learned!

thanks everyone!  🙂

powered by performancing firefox

1 Comment »

  1. Glad you’re back!

    Comment by copperdoggy — November 21, 2006 @ 10:50 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

