Ramblings of a Digital Educator

November 2, 2006

Coolest thing…

Filed under: General Blogging — dtrask @ 1:47 am

Tonight on my way to Matt’s house in Nashua…Matt called me and said, “Get off exit 7 and let’s meet Maddog at the Laundromat”.  I drove in to the landromat…the parking lot was empty except for one vehicle with a license plate that read “UNIX”.  I walked in and sure enough, there was one of the most influential men in Open Source doing his laundry.  As I lay here trying to fall asleep, the magnitude and absurdity of it all really hit me.  But I also have begun to realize that the people who spearhead this stuff are regular folks like you and me.  Pretty cool.  Well….I need to sleep….for in a few hours…I’m off.

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

